Trying Something New

Part of my attempt at being a healthy vegetarian includes trying new things. I always hear mixed reviews about cottage cheese, so I decided to give it a try for myself. I had heard from a few colleagues that mixing in fruits, nuts, honey, etc would make it quite tasty. As you can see by my savvy chef skills (opening 2 packages and mixing them into a bowl), I mixed in some berries and honey into my cottage cheese.

Still not exactly sure how I feel about it, it was…..different. The whole time I was trying to decipher what it reminded me of. I came to the conclusion that it was an awkward mixture of cheese and yogurt (both of which I love), but it was caught in a gray area I couldn’t seem to accept. It reminded me of crumbled feta cheese in yogurt, not bad, just weird. Though it’s not my new thing, I’m glad I gave it a try!

What are your thoughts on cottage cheese?

Tagged , , ,

Leave a comment