Put to the Test

Happy one year anniversary to me!

I cannot believe an entire year has gone by since I’ve become a vegetarian! Looking back, it is one of the best decisions I have made thus far. I feel cleaner, healthier and to most people’s surprise, full of energy.

One of the first questions people ask me when they find out I am a vegetarian is, ” Don’t you miss meat!?” or “Don’t you just crave it sometimes?” Every time I tell them, not even the slightest.

Funny enough, the mark of my one year being meat free, was also coincidentally an interesting “test”. This past weekend a friend of mine decided to celebrate his birthday at a Brazilian Steakhouse. Boy, was that ever interesting. Let’s just say, it took only about 0.01 seconds of my being there for me to confidently conclude I do not miss meat in any shape or form.

Tagged

Leave a Reply

